LaToya’s timeline : 1983

January : Katherine, LaToya, Michael & Janet move back to Hayvenhurst now equipped with a second story to the bedrooms, upstairs a den and a gym, downstairs a game room and a thirty-two-seat movie theatre and off the entry hall, a trophy room.

February 04 : LaToya, Janet and Joe Jackson attend the R&B Awards in Los Angeles.

March 20 : Michael & LaToya attend the “Dreamgirls” opening night after party at the Shubert theater in Century City.

July 1 : Latoya and Michael attend the Black Radio Exclusive Convention at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in Los Angeles, California.

September 19 : The single “P.Y.T (Pretty Young Things)” is released by Epic and it features Janet & Latoya doing background vocals. It will peak at #10 on Hot 100 Billboard. Michael does not shoot a video for this single.

November 30 : LaToya attends a press conference at New York’s Tavern On The Green to announce plans for the Victory Tour with the whole Jackson family.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s