“Discipline” era (2007-2008)


Recording sessions : July-December 2007

Studios :

Carrington House
Triangle Sound (Atlanta)
2nd Floor Studios (Atlantic City)
The Boom Boom Room (Burbank)
DoRohn Entertainment (Detroit)
DML (East Orange)
Studio at the Palms (Las Vegas)
The Village (Los Angeles)
Choice (Miami)
Platinum Sound
Roc the Mic (New York City)

Label : Island Records

Release date : February 26, 2008

Original track listing

“Intro: I.D.”
“Interlude: Spinnin”
“Interlude: Bathroom Break”
“Rock with U”
“Can’t B Good”
“Interlude: 4 Words”
“Never Letchu Go”
“Interlude: Truth or Dare”
“Greatest X”
“Interlude: Good Morning Janet”
“So Much Betta”
“Interlude: Play Selection”
“The 1” (featuring Missy Elliott)
“What’s Ur Name”
“Interlude: The Meaning”
“Interlude: Back”

Demos/Alternate Versions

Outtakes/unreleased tracks from the album’ sessions

“Let Me Know” : Bonus track from the japanse edition.

Others songs from this era 

Singles and videos

TV performances

Rock Witchu Tour (2008)



Previous era : « 20 Y.O » era (2005-2006)

Next era : « Number Ones » era (2009-2010)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s